Medical Negligence Compensation Claims

A large number of people become victim of medical or clinical negligence every year. It results in serious injuries when doctors, nurses, GPs, surgeons or dentists fail to provide quality treatment to their patients.  This infographic below gives detailed information about different medical negligence types, including hospital negligence, GP negligence, dental negligence, birth negligence, misdiagnosis or delayed treatment, nursing negligence, surgical negligence, transplant errors, cosmetic surgery errors and anaesthesia negligence.

A mild illness may progress into a serious disease as a result of medical negligence. Victims can sustain personal injuries including brain injuries, spinal cord injuries, organ failure, heart disease, birth injuries, and in the worst cases, death. Victims of medical negligence are entitled to get compensation from the NHS trust, private hospital, or the insurers of GPs and dentists.

Statistics show that the majority of medical negligence cases reporting each year are related to surgery, gynaecology and medicine. Detailed medical negligence statistics by NHSLA are shown in this infographic.

Medical negligence claims are not simple as other personal injury claims and so they requires the expertise of medical negligence solicitors.  A successful medical negligence claim requires evidence to prove that medical professional failed to provide complete health care to the victim. This comprehensive infographic also gives details about the medical negligence claim procedure.  A victim of medical negligence is entitled to get compensation for all his general damages and special damages. At the end of the infographic, different advantages and disadvantages of hiring personal injury solicitors are also given.
Medical Negligence

Copy the embeded code to republish!

Medical Negligence
Clearwater Solicitors LLP